American Heritage Girls

American Heritage Girls

Segment patches are awarded for each year the Scout works on the emblem.  The medal is presented when all segments are completed.

God and My Family
God and My Country
God and My Community
Woman of Integrity
Years 1 & 2
Woman of Integrity
Years 3 & 4

Tenderhearts & Explorers

God and Family – Tenderheart – 6 – 9 years old
God and My Country – Explorer – 9 – 12 years old

The God and My Family book guides Catholic Tenderhearts through an awareness of who they are as children of God in the family of the Catholic Church. Girls will learn about the Holy Mass, sacraments, traditions and history of the Catholic Church with fun hands-on activities. Tenderhearts are encouraged to explore and preform works of charity for their families and neighbors. This book is divided into three Segments: one Segment for each year of the Level.

The God and My Country book allows Catholic Explorers to learn more about the various saints representing the United States of America. Explorers enrich their faith by exploring Catholic elements that are most important to those saints, including the Eucharist, Corporal Works of Mercy, and missionary work. The program is thought-provoking, hands-on, and will foster a desire in Explorers to serve Jesus Christ through His Holy Church. This book is divided into three Segments: one Segment for each year of the Level.

Pioneers & Patriots

God and My Community – Pioneer – 12 – 14 years old
Woman of Integrity – Patriot – 14 – 18 years old

The God and My Community book guides Catholic Pioneers to examine service in their community through the Sacred Scripture and Church Tradition. Girls learn the importance of preparing to serve through prayer and learning about people who exemplified service in their lives. Pioneers put what they have learned into practice by serving others and by reflecting on the impact of their service. This book is divided into two Segments: one Segment for each year of the Level.

The Woman of Integrity book encourages Catholic Patriots to internalize and immerse themselves in what it means to be a Catholic Woman of Integrity. Prayer and discussion are essential elements of this study with opportunities for outings and engaging speakers. Through study and the Holy Scripture of the Mass, Our Blessed Mother, the lives of the saints, and the sacraments, Patriot’s discern God’s call for their lives after high school. This book is divided into four Segments: one Segment for each year of the Level. AHG NCC developed the Catholic Faith Awards to be worked on each year. Completion of the first two Segments is required for Catholic Patriots to earn their Abigail Adams Level Award.

Boards of Review are held annually in January/February each year. Arrangements are made by the Diocesan Committee and Counselors and Facilitators need to be sure the girls in their group are fully prepared. The fully completed Manual for the respective program, and any supporting materials, should be brought to the Boards so the girls can share their experiences. Completed Application forms and payment are to be brought to the Boards. Please bring cash or a check in the amount of $12.00 per emblem. Checks should be made payable to: PHXDCCS.

Those Scouts who earn God and My Community and Woman of Integrity will receive their medals at the annual Diocesan Scout Religious Recognition Ceremony in February.

All patches, and God and Family and God and My Country emblems are earned and awarded at the unit level.  Contact your unit leader for completion requirements and cost.